New regulations of Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency...
Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency Examination According to the new regulations of Kurdistan ministry of higher education, the equivalency examination for Bachelor pharmacy holders graduated from colleges of pharmacy outside of Iraq will be carried out as the rules in attached file below. More detail
13th Graduation Ceremony of Hawler medical university
Under the supervision of Assistant Professor Dr. Dara O. Meran, University President, the 13th Graduation Ceremony of Hawler Medical University More detail
The role of information technology in teaching and learning
 Training Course The role of information technology in improving teaching and learning processes in the College of Pharmacy, Hawler medical University   The College of Pharmacy, Hawler medical University organized a training course about the role of information technology in improving teaching... More detail
Staff evaluation and feedback scores/ Workshop
Quality assurance unit/ College of pharmacy has organized a workshop presented by Dr. Hiwa Omer Ahmad More detail
Series of workshops
Aim of the series workshops All the series workshop are delivered to the staff of college of pharmacy such as assistant professor, lecturer and assistant lecturer, and students of the college of pharmacy in order to understand their future challenges and how to deal with them.  Speaker: Bashdar... More detail
Date of third (2018) Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency...
Date of third (2018) Foreign Pharmacy Graduate Equivalency Examination (23&24/10/2018) at 9:00 AM     More detail
Career opportunities Workshop for pharmacy students
On 7.5.2018, the College of Pharmacy at Hawler Medical University under supervision of Assist. Prof. Dr. Alaadin Naqishbandi, the Dean of the College of Pharmacy organized a workshop about 'career opportunities for pharmacists'. More detail
Graduation ceremony 2017-2018
Celebration of College of pharmacy at Hawler medical university with 17th round graduation 2017-2018 More detail
Annual festival of pharmacy college
The College of Pharmacy at Hawler Medical University held its annual festival on 8 April 2018. More detail
Pharmacy symposium 2018
Under the patronage of his excellency Dr. Yusuf Goran, the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, the College of Pharmacy at Hawler Medical University, the Medical Technical Institute at Erbil Polytechnic University and the Pharmacy Department at the Technical Institute of Paetaxt a... More detail

The College Council's role is to establish and monitor systems and processes to set strategic direction; establish the purpose, values, and goals of the college; identify and manage risk.

The college council is the highest authority of the college, the council holds regular meetings to follow up and manage performance expectations and monitor achievement against the mentioned objectives. 

The College Council is composed of the following members:

  • Assist. prof. Dr. Alaadin Muhamad Naqishbandi, Dean of College, Head of Council
  • Assist. Lecturer  Tariq fareeq Abdullah, Assistant Dean for Admin Affairs, Secretary
  • Lecturer. Dr. Dana, Head of the Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Member
  • Lecturer. Dr. Aryan Rzgar Ganjo, Head of the Department of Pharmacognosy, Member
  • Lecturer. Dr. Bushra Ahmed Hamdi, Head of the Department of Clinical Analysis, Member
  • Assist. prof. Dr. Bootan Abdulqader Salih, Head of the Department of Pharmacology, Member
  • Lecturer. Dr. Hunar Kamal, Head of the Department of Pharmaceutics, Member


College of Pharmacy

Main Menu